OCTOBER 31 Included in Lists Of 2017 Holidays-Here's Why....

STAFF 6:50 PM

SPONSORED LINKS
Malacañang on Thursday released the list of regular and special holidays for 2017, which includes October 31, supposedly to give time for families to prepare for the observance of All Saints Day, which falls on November 1.

 Proclamation No. 50 said that the following dates are to be observed nationwide:

 Regular holidays:

 New Year's Day - January 1 (Sunday)
 Araw ng Kagitingan - April 9 (Sunday)
 Maundy Thursday - April 13
 Good Friday - April 14
 Labor Day - May 1 (Monday)
 Independence Day - June 12 (Monday)
 National Heroes Day - August 28 (Last Monday of August)
 Bonifacio Day - November 30 (Thursday)
 Christmas Day - December 25 (Monday)
 Rizal Day - December 30 (Saturday)

Special (non-working) holidays

 Chinese New Year - January 28 (Saturday)
 EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary - February 25 (Saturday)
 Black Saturday - April 15
 Ninoy Aquino Day - August 21 (Monday)
 All Saints Day - November 1 (Wednesday)
 Last Day of the Year - December 31 (Sunday)
 Additional special (non-working) day - October 31 (Tuesday)

According to the proclamation, October 31 was declared a holiday to "strengthen family ties" and give the public more time to prepare for All Saints Day (observed in the Philippines as All Souls Day), as well as "promote domestic tourism."

source: gma news
Loading...

Related Posts

Previous
Next Post »